Barrowman for Playhouse in 2015

June 24, 2014 | By | Reply More

Torchwood star supports new album

John Barrowman is to perform at the Edinburgh Playhouse in June 2015 as part of a 16 date UK tour in support of his You Raise Me Up CD.

JohnBarrowmanBiggerCrop

The cover of the new CD

Starting out from Southend on May 16 2015, the tour will arrive in Edinburgh on Tuesday June 2 and finish at the Sage in Gateshead a week later on June 8.

The You Raise Me Up album of cover versions was recorded using the PledgeMusic crowdfunding site and is set for release this Monday, June 30 2014.

Tickets for the You Raise Me Up tour go on sale  Friday, June 27, at 10am, three days before the album comes out. Barrowman’s official twitter feed, @Team_Barrowman, has a link for its followers to purchase tickets on Thursday.

In a statement in support of the tour, Barrowman said: “I’m so excited to be touring again that I’m choreographing songs and arranging stories in my sleep.

“This album has been a thrilling personal journey for me. Each lyric, each melody means something special. I can’t wait to perform them live for all my fans who helped fund You Raise Me Up.”

Listings

Saturday 16 May 2015 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Sunday 17 May 2015 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Tuesday 19 May 2015 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Wednesday 20 May 2015 – Sheffield City Hall
Friday 22 May 2015 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Saturday 23 May 2015 – Bournemouth BIC
Sunday 24 May 2015 – London Palladium
Tuesday 26 May 2015 – Ipswich Regent
Wednesday 27 May 2015 – York Barbican
Friday 29 May 2015 – Blackpool Opera House
Saturday 30 May 2015 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Sunday 31 May 2015 – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 2 June 2015 – Edinburgh Playhouse
Thursday 4 June 2015 – Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Saturday 6 June 2015 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Monday 8 June 2015 – Gateshead Sage

ENDS

Tags: , , ,

Your comments