Lion King Tickets Onsale Dates

February 27, 2019 | By | Reply More

Bristol, Edinburgh tickets announced

Ticket details for the 20th anniversary tour of The Lion King have been announced with tickets for the Bristol Hippodrome dates on sale today, Wednesday 27 February 2019, from 8am.

Tickets go on open sale at 8am on Wednesday 6 March 2019 for the Edinburgh Playhouse run, from 5 December 2019 to 9 February 2020.

Circle of Life – Photo of London Production by Catherine Ashmore

The Lion King will play 90 performances at the Bristol Hippodrome, from Saturday 7 September to Saturday 23 November. Tickets are available here.

The show has performances in Edinburgh from Thursday 5 December, opening fully on Tuesday 10 Dec and is currently booked for 76 performances over the Christmas period through to Sunday 9 February 2020. Tickets will be available here from the Playhouse Website.

The production has also announced that it will hold a dedicated Relaxed Performance in Edinburgh on Sunday 26 January 2020 at 1:30pm. The Wed 11 Dec 7.30pm performance will be audio described, the Wed 15 Jan 7.30pm performance will be signed and the Wed 5 Feb 7.30pm performance will be captioned.

Listings

The Lion King
Bristol Hippodrome, St Augustine’s Parade, Bristol, BS1 4UZ
Sat 7 Sept – Sat 23 Nov 2019
Evenings: Tue – Sat: 7.30pm; Matinees Weds, Sat, Sun: 2.30pm.
Tickets and details Book here.

The Lion King
Tickets and details: Book here.

Edinburgh Playhouse, 18 – 22 Greenside Place, EH1 3AA
Thursday 5 December 2019 – Sunday 9 February 2020.
Evenings Tue – Sat: 7.30pm; Matinees Weds Sat, Sun: 2.30pm.
Christmas/New Year times:
Mat Fri 20 Dec: 2.30pm.
Tue 24 Dec: 2.30pm (no evening perf)
No perfs Wed 25, Tue 31 Dec, Wed 1 Jan.
Mon 30: 2.30pm, 7.30pm.
Extra matinees: Thurs 2, Fri 3 Jan.
Sun 26 Jan: Relaxed performance at 1.30pm.
Tickets and details: Book here.

ENDS

Tags: , , ,

Your comments