Strictly Professionals for Playhouse

February 12, 2018 | By | Reply More

Edinburgh date for Strictly’s professionals tour

Strictly Come Dancing – The Professionals is to tour in May 2019, including a three performance stopover at the Edinburgh Playhouse.

The professional dancers from the BBC’s hit Saturday night show will be playing a total of 35 performances on the tour which will kick off at The Lowry Theatre in Salford on 3 May 2019.

The tour will then dance its way around the country, twirling to a no-doubt spectacular finish at the Sunderland Empire on 2 June.

It will stop off for three performances at the Edinburgh Playhouse on Friday 10 and Saturday 11 May 2019. There will be two evening performances at 7.30pm and a Saturday matinee at 2.30pm.

Tickets for Strictly Come Dancing – The Professionals will go on sale on Thursday 15 February 2018 at 10am.

The producers promise a glamorous production which will bring together some of Strictly Come Dancing’s much-loved professional dancers as they “take to the stage to dazzle with their dance prowess”.

sequins, sparkle and stunning production

They add: “Audiences will enjoy the incredible talent of these world-class dancers as they perform exquisitely choreographed Ballroom and Latin routines with all the sequins, sparkle and stunning production values we have come to know and love!”



Full casting details are to be announced at a later date.

Listings and links

Strictly Come Dancing – The Professionals
Edinburgh Playhouse, 18 – 22 Greenside Place, EH1 3AA.
Friday 10 – Saturday 11 May 2019
Evenings: 7.30pm; Matinee Sat: 2.30pm.
Tickets and details: www.atgtickets.com.

Strictly Live website: www.strictlycomedancinglive.com.
Facebook: @strictlylive.

Twitter@SCD_Live_Tour.

Strictly Come Dancing – The Professionals on tour 2019:
Fri 3/Sat 4 May 2019 Salford 
The Lowry
0843 208 6000 Book online
Sun 5 May 2018 Bournmouth 
International Centre
0844 576 3000 Book online
Tue 7/Wed 8 May 2019 Nottingham 
Royal Concert Hall
0115 989 5555 Book online
Thurs 9 May 2019 Llandudno 
Cymru
01492 872000 Book online
Fri 10/Sat 11 May 2019 Edinburgh 
Playhouse
0844 871 3014 Book online
Sun 12 May 2019 Aberdeen 
AECC
01224 824824, Book online
Wed 15 May 2019 Blackpool 
Opera House
0844 856 1111 Book online
Thurs 16/Fri 17 May 2019 Birmingham 
Symphony Hall
0121 780 3333 Book online
Sat 18 May 2019 London 
Eventim Apollo
0844 249 4300 Book online
Sun 19 May 2019 Hull 
Bonus Arena
01724 290641 Book online
Tue 21 May 2019 Portsmouth 
Guildhall
0844 847 2362 Book online
Wed 22/Thurs 23 May 2019 Plymouth 
Pavilions
0333 772 7727 Book online
Fri 24 May 2019 Brighton 
Centre
01273 290131. Book online
Sat 25 May 2019 Cardiff 
Motorpoint Arena
029 2022 4488 Book online
Tue 28 May 2019 Liverpool 
Empire
0844 871 3017 Book online
Weds 29 May 2019 Leeds 
First Direct Arena
0844 249 1000 Book online
Thurs 30/Fri 31 May 2019 Sheffield 
City Hall
0114 2 789 789 Book online
Sat 1/Sun 2 June 2019 Sunderland 
Empire
0844 871 3022 Book online

ENDS

Tags: , , , , ,

Your comments